Is Skyrim LE suffering from CC updates too?

ahnkra

I moved to SE because like everyone else I was tired of Oldrim crashing all the time.  I know most of the crashes were my fault as my games are always heavily modded.  Infact Ill be honest Id have no reason to play skyrim at all if it weren't for all the wonderful, awesome, and occasionally naughty mods that keep coming out even after all these years.

But I cant stand my games being constantly broke by these stupid useless CC updates.  I have to work for a living, so when I get to play skyrim I tend to binge play for 10+ hours at a time.  With Oldrim the problem was Id often lose hours worth of play time from a stupid out of nowhere crash (everyone knows you have to keep auto saves turned off, so If I get engrossed too much in a current play through and then crash from zoning or something ughhhhhhhh!) With SE my troubles are doubled though.  First there is waiting for all the mods to get updated and ported, and sometimes that never happens (gazes longingly over @ Yiffy Age and pouts) And then there's those stupid CC updates, which break SKSE, which breaks my entire game.  So then I have to wait for all these wonderful people to try and update their mods AFTER SKSE64 gets updated, and not to complain but it takes forever, and it seems these last few times fewer mods are even bothering to update at all, or taking longer to do so.  And invariably after all the updates, my save game is no longer compatible :(  So I start another game, only to get to level 30something playing on my days off, to come home one day and find They Did it Again! (pulls hair out, throws mouse.)  At this rate I will never finish my Dragonborn museum, Get Kaiden to marry me or finish building Blackthorn!