F3, FNV or F4?

I am completely new to the fallout series (been living under a rock).
Playing skyrim I really appreciated turning it into a sort of naughty sims medieval. I liked my game being open world, immersive and limitless....

I would like to take advantage of the steam sales and wondered which of the fallout games is more suitable to this playstyle. I understand Skyrim has had a much larger modding effort pu into it. Even so I wish to know which game has the best adult mods/normal mods in your opinion, and which one provides the best overall experience.

New Vegas all the way. Better quests. Many different ways to role-play.

Not as many sexmods as skyrim but it has more than Fallout 3 and 4 atm.

Only thing fallout 4 has that might keep you coming back to it, is the settlement building and great gunplay. Other than that, the game is shallow.

To not make it a 'I prefer this over that".

Fallout 3. Much like Skyrim in open ended gameplay. Actions you take in 1 area don't affect another area. Mainquest is interesting. Modding has completely stopped and the amount of mods is bad. plus another reason that I will discuss in Fallout New Vegas.   If you are going to get it. Get the complete edition as the DLC really fit in well with the rest of the gameplay.