Sim Spam in Downloads

59 minutes ago, ChinaTam said:

Is anyone else getting tired of all the same sims being constantly posted in the download section advertising paywall Patreon accounts. Why are they allowed to keep posting advertising sims dressed in, what I consider, actual talented clothing CC designers creations without any credits given. Totally understand if anyone wishes to donate to these people but the constant posts feel like spam filling up the download section.

Yup, I agree. especially the Paywall using other peoples CC.

I'm sorry for being that spammer. First of all, I ask for your understanding because I am not good at English.
I never thought other users might be unpleasant about this.

I thought it would be okay because nothing of my contents isn't locked and other users do similar things, but now I see it was just comforting myself.

I thought about using a content lock from today, but I stopped after seeing this discussion. I'll restrain myself from now on.
By the way, Character customization is a big part of Sims, so wouldn't this be hard to control?

38 minutes ago, Lavr 03 said:

I'm sorry for being that spammer. First of all, I ask for your understanding because I am not good at English.

I thought it would be okay because nothing of my contents isn't locked and other users do similar things, but now I see it was just comforting myself.

I thought about using a content lock from today, but I stopped after seeing this discussion. I'll restrain myself from now on.
By the way, Character customization is a big part of Sims, so wouldn't this be hard to control?

Thank you for joining this conversation, I'm really not trying to be unpleasant about this but it very annoying when looking for new content only to realise many of the "sim" posters have not uploaded anything new. They are simply changing posts to get back to the top of the list. Many of them are not using their own CC with no credit given to the CC they use.