How long does it take you guys to set everything up?

Hedrite

I'm by no means an expert regarding NSFW mods for Skyrim but got into it about 3 years ago, since then, I've been on and off, installing Skyrim, modding it and then forgetting about it after I do a fresh Windows install. Every time I get into the mud of reinstalling Skyrim (usually just for loverslab mods) it takes me an entire day to set everything up, find the mods that I want, etc etc.

Does it take you guys that long? How can I be more efficient?

Don't reinstall your windows all the time? ?

Keep your base setup mods (as Backup), means mods you know that work together! ?

Sort your Backup mods (something I don't do but should ?)

Keep some savegames from Setups that worked to check the LO.

Keep LOs as txt.

Track Nexus mods via Account and you see right away which one got updated (non such function here ?)

10 minutes ago, Hedrite said:

it takes me an entire day to set everything up, find the mods that I want, etc etc.

If you build a complete LL/Nexus setup in 1 day from nothing you are already very, very fast ?

6 minutes ago, Hedrite said:

I'm by no means an expert regarding NSFW mods for Skyrim but got into it about 3 years ago, since then, I've been on and off, installing Skyrim, modding it and then forgetting about it after I do a fresh Windows install. Every time I get into the mud of reinstalling Skyrim (usually just for loverslab mods) it takes me an entire day to set everything up, find the mods that I want, etc etc.

Depending on how many mods but if you getting close to the 254 limit then yes, a day would probably be right.

I generally install mods one at a time and then test them as best I can to make sure they are working. On top of that you have mods that need setting up in their MCM's and animations needing to be registered in SLAL etc.

If there is a more efficient way then I don't know it... Of course the list of things I don't know is pretty substantial ?