Devious Attributes 2019-5-7

View File

Devious Attributes 2.0 (pre-alpha)
This is a rewrite from scratch that moves as much functionality as possible to SKSE plugin.

Currently, only bare-bones stuff is implemented, I want to make sure that SKSE plugin is stable and does not cause issues (CTDs?) before I continue.

I play-tested it on my machine and it seems stable, but anything can happen with SKSE plugins, that far I understood very fast while writing the plugin ?

I would be very happy to hear feedback whether the plugin causes any script lag, issues or crashes.

The source code for the new version could be found here: https://github.com/mskynetll/Devious-Attributes/tree/skse

Any feedback on my code is appreciated, especially on C++ (I am a noob in C++)

Have you ever wondered what happens in the mind of our poor Dragonborn when melting faces with fire spells, or being ravaged by creatures after humiliating defeat?
A framework that is designed to bring more immersion and consequences to various in-game events, good or bad. I always liked the idea of consequences in RPG games... and in my opinion, some really bad stuff that can happen to the Dragonborn in a very devious place that is Skyrim, should have consequences.
So...
New character stats will be tracked:

Willpower - regenerating stat that will be used to calculate whether the character can refuse slave master command. Each time master's command is accepted, willpower value will be lowered. For example: Master : "kneel!" -> in order to refuse, you need to have enough willpower left. In time, this value will regenerate. Also, this value will be used to determine if the character can struggle with restraints - like armbinder, or try to escape (e.g. try to pickpocket the master). Each time the character struggles with restraints, willpower will be lowered as well.