View File

A PATCH  for
Triss Merigold The Witcher Voiced Standalone Follower CBBE

This work in progress is a patch for imAarwyn's great mod Triss Mergold from The Witcher universe. (Triss Merigold The Witcher Voiced Standalone Follower CBBE).

Unfortunately RL is limiting her abilities to move this mod a step further.

So, I experimented a bit to add or change a few things for my personal taste. Now, I think it's ready for others to test it. If it works, I will release it here on LL as patch v1.

Please comment, if you see anything odd, bugs, more ideas ...  :classic_smile:

But please keep in mind, that I am a bloody novice and a just-now-deflowered-virgin when it comes to programming Skyrim mods. My own RL permitting, it will not be the fastest developent of this world. :classic_blush:

Dependencies and requirements

• Skyrim Legendary Edition
  • The original mod "Triss Merigold The Witcher Voiced Standalone Follower CBBE", version 1.2, 1st, february 2016
  • and all it's requirements

The patch will not work without these, or with any other versions.

Updating
Updating the original mod with this patch or updating this patch from previous versions is NOT safe in an ongoing game!
An update will always require a new game or a clean save!

Installation
In ModOrganizer

• install the original mod
  • install this patch, I suggest to add it as a separated mod
  • priority order immediately after the original mod
  • allow to overwrite files from the original mod, nothing else (please report any oddities)

In NMM, Vortex, ...

• I do not have a clue, you are on your own. But please comment if you know of a safe way

Manually

• install the original mod manually in your /data folder
  • overwrite it's files with the ones from this patch archive
    • esp in /data
    • *.pex in /data/scripts
  • overwrite only the files from the original mod, nothing else (please report any oddities)

Features, plans & further ideas

Current features

• cleaned esp