[Ideas] Cinematic Overhaul + HGame Mechanics : A more Intimate Experience

herpman

So, I'm no coder, the most I've done as far as modding is tweaking crap in FNVEdit, so I can only really hope I get someone interested in this.

please bear with me, I have these bulky idea posts, and I tend to peter out at the end.

I really wish I could save as draft, but this would probably never get posted in that case.

Cinematic Overhaul

My idea for this is partly based on the concept that less is more, and that sometimes leaving a bit more to the imagination can make it more enjoyable.

The other contributing factor is that the current full rotational 3D camera is kinda terrible and doesn't allow for angles that might be more visually pleasing.

In summary, imagine Mass Effect's intimacy scenes, but willing to show more and last longer by comparison.

Features:

• Fade-out and fade-in between animations (Less jarring transitions)
  • Close-up dramatic camera angles
  • Scale frequency of exposure of certain types of angles. For instance player can choose to have more implied and less shown or vice versa.
  • Dynamic animation sequencing. No two sessions should be exactly the same between view angles and order of animations.
  • Non-linear animation progression. Different stages of animation sets can be played independently, making sex seem less quick and dirty.
    • Should potentially offer the option for quick and dirty sex that uses linear anim progression.

HGame Mechanics

This would ideally run in conjunction with the above concept as well as independently and work by trying to hook consensual versus non-consensual appropriately.

The whole point is to add a game mechanic to sex acts so the player is more directly invested rather than passively invested, or in some cases just sitting there waiting for an anim to end.

Best I can think up to this end is a simple rhythm mechanic.

Features: