So not being a programmer, I rely on the smart people to do there creative stuff. Which is greatly appreciated by me. Steam has forced the move to skyrim AE, I updated skse64, and papyrus utils, but getting lots of error from sum, ui extensions, etc.

Will LoversLab start a separate category for SkyrimAE and I know that is is just a hobby for most, but could someone post a guide to upgrading so that everything works. 

• 3 weeks later...

ive disabled everything nonessential, updated about 20 mods to thier most current version, and ffs now i cant even get it to launch to the main menu. im no noob at this but on the same note im no modder. im a user, through and through, but ive never had skse fail to launch. ive had crashes after loads and such but damn i cant even get it to launch to the title screen

I'm certainly not Obi Wan, but I can tell you something, even if you don't like it. Everyone who has switched to AE has had a myriad of problems which, as far as I know, have not yet been solved.
Downgrading this, too, doesn't seem to help me.
Selfless advice: reinstall your Skyrim without AE and, if you really want to update it, wait for the countless problems to be solved. As far as I know, everyone who switched to AE regretted it

yeah thats what i figured. i got the itch to get back into skyrim a few weeks ago, just as this AE crapola dropped. its a nightmare for us users lol. like i said before, ive been using mods for skyrim for years and im hitting roadblocks ive never seen before. all i can do is wait for the modders to catch up but damn its frustrating when i feel like its probably simple fixes(even though they might not be) like, vortex is telling me the most vers. of SOS is fallout/new vegas. its not, its the 3.0 file for skyrim. i disabled it and at least got the game to launch, but ffs i need to have wang if im gonna show these bandits whose boss lol