[Dev thread] further development of Namira's Goat

For those of you using Namira's Goat, this mod hasn't been updated in a very long time.

This thread's main focus is to report on the progress made by all parties (including I suppose the original creators ?)

...and to announce a remake project on my part.

I'm not a native english speaker, and I'm new to modding, so I thank you in advance for sticking with my rambling.

What's been done so far (by other parties)

Spoiler

As you might be aware, Namira's goat was created by chinese modders for OldRim. 

I've been tracking their progress, and from what I could gather, the original dev (Zakuran and al.) stopped working on it, and the mod's development was given to another group of people
Thread announcing dev transfer (will require 9DM account and sufficient level to read)

Their last update was made before October 25 2020, and their progress mainly lies on adding Lore to mod items, and adding more items using the pre-existing meshes and textures.

I've tried to contact them (since they said they no longer have a scriptwriter), but so far no response.

On LL side, I'm aware that many tried to fix Namira's Goat broken meshes (seems the original had serious problems with UV) AND broken scripts.

I'm also aware its meshes had been recycled by many mod authors and further developed in different mods.

There are also attempts to implement Male content, but so far no concrete result.

My main goal is to make Namira's Goat a more feature-complete mod, fix the left-over bugs...

...and attempt to flesh out some of the half-completed idea left inside the esp by 'multiple generations' of modders :)

What I'm currently doing (and what's done)

Spoiler

- Knife

In original NsG, 3 knifes were supposed to 'work magic' on enemy. sadly, 2 knives had broken script (not working at all), and the working one had weird coding so the 'magic' is quite... unstable. Now it's fixed.