CTD when loading (Even with previously working saves)

posterso

Hi Guys, it's my first time posting here.

I'm having a weird problem that i can't really solve.

I was doing a heavy modded (but stable, more or less) playthrough, just some really occasional crash.

Yesterday i accidentally started Skyrim with the Steam launcher and since then something broke i don't know anymore what to do.

Now, every time i try to load a save the game crashes 3-4 seconds after the load start. The weird thing is that it crashes on EVERY save of that character, even the ones i used before (that loaded without problems) that Steam accident.

If i start a new game everything seems to work fine, and i haven't added/removed mods during the playthrough.

(Load order should be fine)

I'd be very grateful if somebody could help me fix this.

(Sorry if there are some grammar errors)

5 minutes ago, posterso said:

Hi Guys, it's my first time posting here.

I'm having a weird problem that i can't really solve.

I was doing a heavy modded (but stable, more or less) playthrough, just some really occasional crash.

Yesterday i accidentally started Skyrim with the Steam launcher and since then something broke i don't know anymore what to do.

Now, every time i try to load a save the game crashes 3-4 seconds after the load start. The weird thing is that it crashes on EVERY save of that character, even the ones i used before (that loaded without problems) that Steam accident.

If i start a new game everything seems to work fine, and i haven't added/removed mods during the playthrough.

(Load order should be fine)

I'd be very grateful if somebody could help me fix this.

(Sorry if there are some grammar errors)

I can make no promises but you might want to try a save cleaner like ReSaver (found as part of Fallrim Tools). Read the description. It's fairly simple and straightforward to use.

24 minutes ago, posterso said:

AAAHHHH!

I hate if that happens.

What could possible happen: