How do I make custom head fit vanilla neck shape/body? (Fallout New Vegas)

Hi this is my first time posting on LoversLab so sorry if this question/topic is an the wrong section. On to the topic at hand, I want to create a custom head for Fnv but I'm having the problem of trying to fit my custom head to the vanilla neck shape.

Example of what I'm talking about. https://ibb.co/48L4WG5

Some possible solutions that I've come up with is removing part of my neck area then using the weld tool to connect my head to vanilla neck but that resulted in the textures/mesh looking stretch and messed up. Another solution was trying to connect my head to the vanilla body but that wouldn't work because the result will look ugly and have clipping issues with armor, later on. I've looked at Dragbody's different head model and he has manage to achieve the result that I want.

Example of what I want to achieve: https://ibb.co/3c51kJD

If anyone can point me in the right direction as to what I could do in order to fit my custom head to the right shape, I would appreciate it. Furthermore, I'm using 3dmax 2017 for the modeling and plan to use blender 2.49 when I export later on.

• 3 months later...

A simple fix would be to just somehow edit the mesh so that it makes edges all around the intersection of both meshes and then just delete the excess verts that are poking out.

I'm not sure what 3D modeling program you want to use, but an easy way to do it in blender is to first import both meshes, either as .nifs or .objs. Then apply a boolean modifier (you can google/youtube how to use modifiers in blender) to your custom mesh and select the other model as the object for the modifier. Then change the setting from "difference" to "intersect" and maybe adjust the overlap threshold. I recommend being in wireframe mode to see the intersections more clearly.