Questions about Skyrim mods

GravityRainbow

Sorry if I come off as clueless in this post. I'm relatively new to modding and am still figuring it out as I go, but I was hoping I could get some info. Firstly, is it better/easier to mod oldrim over Skyrim SE? I currently have Skyrim SE loaded with 60ish mods mostly following Aylis's introduction (linked below), but often encounter errors or mods that don't work. For instance, DeepBlueFrog's mod, "Sexlab Dialogues," doesn't work or initiate animations for some reason. NPCs just sort of stare at me blankly without saying anything when I use the More Dialogue Options.  In fact, it's pretty difficult to find reliable mods which start animations. I'd also like to ask: do you use Sexlab Lite or Sexlab Framework (is one better than the other)?

(

8 minutes ago, GravityRainbow said:

Sorry if I come off as clueless in this post. I'm relatively new to modding and am still figuring it out as I go, but I was hoping I could get some info. Firstly, is it better/easier to mod oldrim over Skyrim SE? I currently have Skyrim SE loaded with 60ish mods mostly following Aylis's introduction (linked below), but often encounter errors or mods that don't work. For instance, DeepBlueFrog's mod, "Sexlab Dialogues," doesn't work or initiate animations for some reason. NPCs just sort of stare at me blankly without saying anything when I use the More Dialogue Options.  In fact, it's pretty difficult to find reliable mods which start animations. I'd also like to ask: do you use Sexlab Lite or Sexlab Framework (is one better than the other)?

(

I still prefer Oldrim because the mods have had more kinks worked out but there is absolutely nothing wrong with SE and those kinks will get worked out with time (which is what happened on the LE side too).

SexLab Framework is the superior mod, period.