IGNORED

What New Games Are You Looking Forward To?

KoolHndLuke

Since I only PC game, my options are generally less and a few years ago I decided to quit waiting on the 1+ year old GOTY versions for cheap, with most bugs squashed, and grab a bunch of the newest titles to run on a new machine.

Because of the rinse-repeat, sequel addicted format most AAA titles offer, it boils down to what game play interests most and which studio is doing it best. At the moment I can't see any interest in anything I've been doing already for the past 10 years as a 'new' release, so am currently trying to find that gaming 'spark' again.

Modding the old tried and true games still entertains me and throwing away , what is it now, $60+ on a buggy game with content to be sold later is becoming harder to do.

I jumped into this discussion mostly to flag myself of possible games to watch and I know I'll read about something I never heard of which will interest me.

• 2 weeks later...

At this point, since Code Vein and Indivisible are already out and in my collection, Freedom Planet 2 is probably the only thing left for the year that I am looking forward to (if it isn't delayed for some reason).

If by 'new', you mean 'in development', then I would say any of the games which I've contributed to on Patreon, those being Kincaid and Oh! So Hero.

• 2 weeks later...

RE3 remake 

Other than that it unfortunately doesn't look like there's much coming out that fancies my tastes... 

Iceborne perhaps, but I already have it on consoles and I don't like it much, especially since starting from scratch isn't all that fun but I also don't really like any changes they made,  it feels more spammy,  less interesting monsters, all in all pretty uninspired and not what I'd expected. 

The god awful performance doesn't help obviously. 

On 10/1/2019 at 11:42 AM, landess said: