Jump to content

In the event of a virus attack or warning.


Ark of Truth

Recommended Posts

Posted

In the light of recent events and due to the number of attacked around the internet going up again I have created a guide to help users create threads with the purpose of warning site staff and the community about virus attacks on the site.

 

The guide can be accessed from here.

Posted

omfg just try to visit today and firefox & goggle catalogated loverslab as a Badware page so if someone is interested in this news do something.

Posted

 

 

omfg just try to visit today and firefox & goggle catalogated loverslab as a Badware page so if someone is interested in this news do something.

If you are using google chrome go into your settings tab in the right hand corner click settings and scroll to the bottom and select Show advanced settings then scroll down and select the Enable phishing and malware protection turn it off and it's gone. Firefox should have something like that as well.

I have been on this site for over three years as a lurker before making a account and I have never ever got a virus/maleware/spyware from here ever. I would say that there are a bunch of people hitting the report button as I for 1 know that this is a very good site and is very well kept up and I have never had any problems with this site.

Posted

omfg just try to visit today and firefox & goggle catalogated loverslab as a Badware page so if someone is interested in this news do something.

 

We have done something' date=' we removed the issue. The issue is on your end.

 

yep chrome has designated this site as containing malware.

 

It will go away in a few days if we don't get hit again.

Posted

omfg just try to visit today and firefox & goggle catalogated loverslab as a Badware page so if someone is interested in this news do something.

 

If you are using google chrome go into your settings tab in the right hand corner click settings and scroll to the bottom and select Show advanced settings then scroll down and select the Enable phishing and malware protection turn it off and it's gone. Firefox should have something like that as well.

 

No one should do that. There is a reason that your browser is warning you.

 

There IS Malware' date=' however it i not LL's fault. This Malware is being redirected through the ad-software that runs on the site. I only did this for chrome, since it is the only browser I use, however you can do this to saftly visit the site :

 

Go to https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/adblock-plus/cfhdojbkjhnklbpkdaibdccddilifddb and install. This will block almost all ads from every appearing in your browser ( you should have gotten this anyway ).

 

When you open LL and you get the MALWARE DETECTED! page : click advanced on the bottom, then click Proceed at your own risk.

 

If chrome then asks you to run anything Java or any other extensions on the site, DO NOT CLICK IT. Leave it sit there while you browse LL.

 

I'm sure LL will get this taken care of as soon as they can. It's not their fault, they just go through a host, who then shows ads from anyone who pays them. Some of those guys are really shitty :(

 

Hope this helps.

 

EDIT :

We have done something, we removed the issue. The issue is on your end.

 

It will go away in a few days if we don't get hit again.

 

NICE!

Posted

at the beginning of the tag on this page I see is that expected?

Posted

No it is not supposed to be there.

 

Greasemonkey script that I wrote during the last attack updated for click.k8877.org

 

// ==UserScript==
// @name        Temp Loverslab Fix
// @namespace   http://mydomain.org
// @include     http://www.loverslab.com/*
// @version     1
// ==/UserScript==

// "http://fg34df.ipq.co:34511/t/9cf02f7aec1af4ea55a734c7074d4e91"
var trigger = "http://click.k8877.org/feed/xml.php?uid=238"
var iframes = document.body.getElementsByTagName("iframe")

// alert("Checking page")
for (var i = 0; i < iframes.length; i++) {
if (iframes[i].getAttribute("src") == trigger) {
	// alert("Bingo")
	iframes[i].parentNode.removeChild(iframes[i])
}
}

 

Posted

Chrome:

 

Danger: Malware Ahead!

 

Google Chrome has blocked access to this page on www.loverslab.com.

 

Content from mysoftchoice.com, a known malware distributor, has been inserted into this web page. Visiting this page now is very likely to infect your computer with malware.

 

Malware is malicious software that causes things like identity theft, financial loss, and permanent file deletion.

 

Posted

Got a FF report again, pasting.

What happened when Google visited this site?

 

Of the 470 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 29 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-12-18, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-12-16.

 

Malicious software includes 5 scripting exploit(s), 1 exploit(s).

 

Malicious software is hosted on 3 domain(s), including reftuer.ipq.co/, popunder.us/, compositingreverting.net/.

 

2 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including name-ip.net/, mysoftchoice.com/.

 

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS13335 (CLOUDFLARENET).

Posted

Got a FF report again' date=' pasting.

What happened when Google visited this site?

 

Of the 470 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 29 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-12-18, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-12-16.

 

Malicious software includes 5 scripting exploit(s), 1 exploit(s).

 

Malicious software is hosted on 3 domain(s), including reftuer.ipq.co/, popunder.us/, compositingreverting.net/.

 

2 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including name-ip.net/, mysoftchoice.com/.

 

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS13335 (CLOUDFLARENET).

 

It's fine, it even says so in the warning. "and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-12-16." Which was past when it was already cleared up, and Google just missed removing a couple thread pages from the warning list (CB++ thread and couple others). And Google's malware tool is saying "Google has not detected any malware on this site."

 

You can safely ignore it.

 

Do you have some security setting in Firefox set higher than the default, making it be extra cautious because the site did in the past?

 

Nobody else seems to be getting warnings right now.

Posted

 

Do you have some security setting in Firefox set higher than the default' date=' making it be extra cautious because the site did in the past?

 

Nobody else seems to be getting warnings right now.

[/quote']

 

 

Nope.

adblock/noscript combo but thats it.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...