HDT-SMP Tutorial?

renthal721

Hi everyone,

First, I've gotta say that I'm really thankful to everyone for all of the help and support that goes around. Thank you everyone!

I'm relatively new to modding Skyrim (and skyrim in general) and I am very interested in enhancing my game with some HDT-SMP physics. The only problem is that I'm not always able to jump on here and keep checking through forums all the time (my job keeps me busy). So sometimes I lose my place in long threads of explanations and conversations and don't always have time to sift through them again (I suppose I could use bookmarks more...)

Would anyone be willing to post a sticky with a tutorial explaining everything that is needed to get HDT-SMP up and running?

I've already downloaded the HDT-SMP framework and physics (not installed yet) as well as the XPSME skeleton and CBP physics - so I'm not a total noob. I'm familiar with the basic functions of Xedit, Wyrebash, Merge Plugins, Mod Organizer 2, FNIS, and LOOT. I'm currently working on figuring out bodyslides and I use UNP (I always thought bodyslides was only for CBBE - always still learning).

I suppose that I specifically want to know how to get physics for schlongs and vaginas working as well as hairs and equipment. I'm guessing that CBP will be redundant once HDT-SMP is working.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm sure others here would benefit from this as well.

Sorry if this post is redundant and if a well laid out explanation of HDT-SMP has already been posted

Thanks everyone!

I think you meant this post of yours for UUNP HDT:

https://www.loverslab.com/topic/94228-sse-conversion-tracking-mar-23-rev-15/?do=findComment&comment=2186660

and this for schlong:

https://www.loverslab.com/topic/95031-schlongs-of-skyrim-se/?do=findComment&comment=2186106

Do we have a known working setup for COSIOHD? I'm looking for that currently.