The Sims 3 or The Sims 4?

Montot

Well it takes time to mod the games. There are some good mods out for TS4 -- I think. I don't have it so I don't know too well but from what I've seen at a glance there's some quality cc out for it.

As one poster said in a previous thread it took years for the woohoo mods to come out for TS3, which I still have. My opinion is really quite biased though lol. As a filmmaker, I'm sticking with TS3 because there are so many more possibilities. TS4 isn't an open world like TS3 thus there are some obvious limitations.

I guess a question you should ask yourself is what do you want out of your gameplay experience? If you're looking for woohoo mods then I think TS4 is still a long way off from solid ones but the community seems to be trying to get them out quickly.

If you currently have Sims 3 with plenty of expansions I would say there is no rush to go for Sims 4. If you don't have Sims 3 at all it is probably a better move to go with Sims 4. If you have Sims 3 with an expansion or 2 it's a tougher decision to make I suppose.

I personally have both and I just bought a couple more expansions to Sims 3 during the christmas sale on Origin. I am aiming to grab Sims 4 expansions at 50% discounts over time but currently there really is no rush to get them as the game is not *that* great yet and the expansion prices for the current state are obviously too high.

My own personal preference is Sims 3.....although Sims 4 is a good game in it's own right with plenty of new features and let's face it faster than the it's predecessor. It's taken several steps back at the same time. No open world, less customization, no toddler, etc...the list goes on and varies depending on who you talk to. I'm sticking with the Sims 3 for the simple fact that it has more to offer. While at the same time waiting on what will happen in the future.