3 hours ago, Doctor Cadaver said:

The performers are hired more for their looks instead of talent.

But... they all look the same.

3 minutes ago, Doctor Cadaver said:

They all sound the same, too.

I have no knowledge of that. Nor do I wish to change that fact anytime during the current millennium.

In addition to the above negatives stated, I hear the girls are exploited (at least by Western standards).  But then, by Western standards, just about anyone who isn't [enter out-group/currently acceptable punching bag here] can claim to be exploited and people would take it and run with it, so I don't really know the validity of the claim.

9 hours ago, Doctor Cadaver said:

The performers are hired more for their looks instead of talent.

But ... but ... looks are talent!  Pity the poor Kpop artists whose talents are underappreciated.

And I am so not jamming out on Kpop songs right now.  As far as you know.

Vor 14 Stunden sagte Doktor Cadaver:

Nein, kein Fan. Die Darsteller werden eher wegen ihres Aussehens als wegen ihres Talents engagiert.

So it's like everywhere else in the world with their pop groups from the retort?

Well - then they went this way quite late in Korea - but they have learned well from the cultural model from the West.

("Spice-Girls" or "take that")

Besides, the normal European would hardly be able to distinguish whether a singer comes from China, Korea or Japan - they all look the same to him.

(yup - that's why there are certain prejudices about a "contra-blue" danger)

So if the "western" cultural circle gets upset about Korea-pop ... I would sweep in front of the door of the "ESC" for the Europeans.

(ESC - European Song - Contest)

5 hours ago, Doctor Cadaver said:

Well, I just don't like pop music in general.  It doesn't matter to me where it originates.

No blast beats, no go.