SKSE, animation

I installed Skyrim a couple of Days ago. I have never played it Before untill that. I have downloaded many mods that I tried to install. Then I found out that there were 2 versions of the game and I had Special Ediction. But I haven't noticed it Before. So the mods are for different versions too. I have removed the mods that are not suitable (I guess so). But the game doesn't work as supposed to. For example it writes that SKSE is not intalled or old one though I have installed the latest version by Vortex. It is written that SKSE is version 0.0.0. Another problem is that the characters don't move (they move without mods but not with mods). So there is no animations except of animals although I can move around myself. I have spent 2 Days trying to fix the problem and I would appreciate any help. As I has written already, I am completely new to the game.

SKSE has to be installed manually.

Also check out the groups 'Foundation', 'SKSE', 'UI' and 'Area' of my 'Skyrim for Beginners'. Those cover the basic needs for Skyrim (but disregard 'Joy of Perspective' for now. I'm working on a better solution for that one ;)).

1 hour ago, Aylis said:

You do need a mod manager (i prefer MO2) if you do not want to do everything manually. But that might even turn off a masochist... ;)

I have installed MO2 but I don't understand how to use it. Should I add SKSE to it and how? I have downloaded DynDolod too but I don't know how to install it. 

13 minutes ago, PRSTUV said:

I have installed MO2 but I don't understand how to use it