Need some SexLab animation help

Cerin_Ortham

Hello, im trying to get Sexlab animations to work in skyrim, but no matter what i do it doesnt work.

i've followed all the developers instructions, ive done every troubleshooting suggestion i can try but nothing seems to work, the characters just stand there (sometimes inside of each other) and make the noises but no animations happen. So now i've decided to reach out and ask for help. can anyone help? DMs in Discord would be preffered, but at this pont ill take all the help i can get.

Thanks

Just now, dontknowdontcaredontask said:

You probably didn't use FNIS. You should use it and once it finishes copy all the text it generates and paste it as a reply here to check if everything seems in order.

i have installed FNIS where do i find the text? im still new to modding

27 minutes ago, Cerin_Ortham said:

i have installed FNIS where do i find the text? im still new to modding

You need to use FNIS, not just have it installed.

To do so you need to run GenerateFNISforUsers.exe. You can find that executable under your "\Skyrim\Data\tools\GenerateFNIS_for_Users". You have to use it whenever you add or remove a mod that adds custom animations (like most of the sexlab mods do). Here is an example screenshot of how the tool looks. I'd recommend you to check the Arm fix as shown in that picture and hit the yellow button. The text will be in the white part of the window.