Arachnophobia (SE version)

View File

This is my first time converting a mod. It worked perfectly when I tried it, but I apologise if I somehow messed up the zip file and it doesn't work for you.

To summarise, this is a mod that allows spiders to wrap you up in webs and potentially take you away to their lair for consumption if you don't escape. I thought it was an interesting mod and was surprised I didn't see it here yet.

It's still in Beta phase so expect minor bugs.

Full description at source: 

• Submitter
  • Submitted
    02/06/2020
  • Category
  • Requires
    ZaZ Animation Pack 6.11 (+?), SkyUI, SKSE
  • Regular Edition Compatible
    No

this mod works (more or less) but here are a couple of observations:

- it took forever...like 5 minutes (without my character struggling) to be moved to the spider lair (with spider constantly attacking while I was fully webbed up)

- once I escaped the web, my character afterwards would be randomly placed in the "hung upside down animation" when jumping or running (like the mod had not recognized that part was over

22 hours ago, Waveslider1 said:

this mod works (more or less) but here are a couple of observations:

- it took forever...like 5 minutes (without my character struggling) to be moved to the spider lair (with spider constantly attacking while I was fully webbed up)

- once I escaped the web, my character afterwards would be randomly placed in the "hung upside down animation" when jumping or running (like the mod had not recognized that part was over

The first part happened for me too. It doesn't always take that long thankfully, but is probably an unpolished bug.

As for being still stuck in the web, the quickest solution is to just go the debug options in the MCM and disable all current effects on the player.

It's a shame it hasn't been updated in a while. Good potential here, and I'm not exactly a modder myself.

9 hours ago, oystercatcher7 said: