New to Skyrim and skyrim modding

Hi I'm new to skyrim modding and skyrim in general having just purchased the game, after having stumbled over a few skyrim mod videos (LOL mxrmods :P) I do have a few questions concerning modding the game.

- I noticed the terms "oldrim" and "newrim" being used in some of the mods I was looking at. can someone explain those terms?

- the version of skyrim i bought was the SE version on steam. that means i can only use mods specifically written for SE correct or does that mean I can use any mod? (i'm also failing to find the actual game files themselves, which i would need to find to place the files into to mod that game. is using steam an issue for modding? I'm also using win 10 if that helps.)

- i appear to need a mod manager from what i can gather. being used to games that acted as their own mod manager (conan exiles primarily) can someone suggest a simple easy to use one?

-i know load order affects the mods but does install order? I remember a few games that it used to.

-apparently i need FNIS for some of the mods i want. am i right to assume that you run say sexlab then FNIS, and then say like CBBE and so on until i load another mod that uses animations and run FNIS again?

- looking at the various body meshes, i noticed CBBE, Seraphim, UNP, UNP perky, TBD, etc...can someone explain what each of those is and which would be the easiest to use and install for a beginning modder?

thanks ahead of time :) i probably have more questions than that and just havent thought of them yet :P

2 minutes ago, MyMichelle49 said:

Hi I'm new to skyrim modding and skyrim in general having just purchased the game, after having stumbled over a few skyrim mod videos (LOL mxrmods :P) I do have a few questions concerning modding the game.

- I noticed the terms "oldrim" and "newrim" being used in some of the mods I was looking at. can someone explain those terms?