IGNORED

Game not launching after adding SexLab

I am brand new to modding skyrim but been using Lovers Lab for a while for CK2 and also The Sims 4

However... Not gonna lie, I have been having trouble with modding Skyrim

I watched a bunch of videos on how to install SkyUi, FNIS, how to use Mod Organizer 2 and so on and so forth. And, as I was testing to see if the game was still working through the process of adding new mods, everything seemed to be going perfectly

However, as soon as I added SexLab, SKSE doesn't launch the game anymore. 

And I I know that I properly installed the mod, because FNIS recognizes my files sinceI can see the line "Reading SexLab" in it. 

I only have the base recommended stuff on the main SexLab page and something is going wrong. 

I removed the mod files and put it back in afterwards but it still doesn't work, I tried to redo the whole process twice and even then, it doesn't work.

Does anyone have an idea of what might be going on?

2 minutes ago, vinpap said:

I am brand new to modding skyrim but been using Lovers Lab for a while for CK2 and also The Sims 4

However... Not gonna lie, I have been having trouble with modding Skyrim

I watched a bunch of videos on how to install SkyUi, FNIS, how to use Mod Organizer 2 and so on and so forth. And, as I was testing to see if the game was still working through the process of adding new mods, everything seemed to be going perfectly

However, as soon as I added SexLab, SKSE doesn't launch the game anymore. 

And I I know that I properly installed the mod, because FNIS recognizes my files sinceI can see the line "Reading SexLab" in it. 

I only have the base recommended stuff on the main SexLab page and something is going wrong. 

I removed the mod files and put it back in afterwards but it still doesn't work, I tried to redo the whole process twice and even then, it doesn't work.

Does anyone have an idea of what might be going on?