Guest Posted June 27, 2018 Posted June 27, 2018 Hello, sadly if you have a link to a Raptr.com picture in your signature, we lose our HTTPS connection. Many people are having problems for it. If you have a signature containing such image, please remove it. Moderators will remove such images from signatures as soon as they are discovered. Please report people if you find such images, this will speed up the cleaning process.
Uncle64 Posted June 27, 2018 Posted June 27, 2018 Lucky I dont use my then, have not used Raptr for one long time, what is the issue? Edit. Nevermind I did check and see the issue my self. Good warning.
Guest Posted June 28, 2018 Posted June 28, 2018 On 6/27/2018 at 1:47 PM, CPU said: sadly if you have a link to a Raptr.com picture in your signature, we lose our HTTPS connection. Never even heard of Raptr, my sig is just benchmarks of my top PCs...I use postimages.org
FauxFurry Posted June 29, 2018 Posted June 29, 2018 This topic reminded me of what that shortcut icon on my start menu was for as I haven't used it for anything in months if not over a year or so now. 1
Benmc20 Posted June 29, 2018 Posted June 29, 2018 If my memory is exact, a few years ago, the trademark (and domain) was used by a tool shipped by AMD. Replaced since by an integrated one (Relive!) in the Crimson drivers. Checked in whois.net the current registrations of the three Raptr domains (.com .net .org) : all are registred by GoDaddy. Weird... Smells fishy and I'm okay with @CPU : don't try to go to these domains.
Reginald_001 Posted June 29, 2018 Posted June 29, 2018 2 hours ago, Benmc20 said: If my memory is exact, a few years ago, the trademark (and domain) was used by a tool shipped by AMD. Replaced since by an integrated one (Relive!) in the Crimson drivers. Checked in whois.net the current registrations of the three Raptr domains (.com .net .org) : all are registred by GoDaddy. Weird... Smells fishy and I'm okay with @CPU : don't try to go to these domains. Went there in sandbox mode. Firefox immediately blocked the site, warning that it was spreading malware.
FauxFurry Posted June 30, 2018 Posted June 30, 2018 Raptr shut down on September 30, 2017 so there wouldn't be any use in anyone using anything linked to a dead site anyway.
Guest Posted June 30, 2018 Posted June 30, 2018 9 minutes ago, FauxFurry said: Raptr shut down on September 30, 2017 so there wouldn't be any use in anyone using anything linked to a dead site anyway. Not exacly. The original site shut down. Somebody else got the rights on the DNS. So better to avoid it.
Benmc20 Posted June 30, 2018 Posted June 30, 2018 10 hours ago, CPU said: Not exacly. The original site shut down. Somebody else got the rights on the DNS. So better to avoid it. Exactly.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now