Guest Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 Your site is infected with a trojan that my firewall has blocked on the last 4 access. URL: "http://www.loverslab.com/showthread.php... Process: "C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexp... Infection: "JS:Iframe-EX [Trj]"
Ark of Truth Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 It's a lie your antivirus is giving you a false report. Your computer most likely has a trojan in it which is trying to access the net. What antivirus you using?
Slammer64 Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 Funny, I'm running AVG IS Edition, ZERO reports of any activity coming from LL.
thesapien Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 Hmmm... this would explain some of the other threads here where people have been experiencing lag and any redirections. JS:Iframe-EX [Trj] does fit the bill. See: http://www.precisesecurity.com/trojan/htmliframe-js-trj Houston, we may have a problem...
Ark of Truth Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 Maybe but I have not experienced any malware issue or anything odd.
thesapien Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 The best trogans are the ones you never notice, so not experiencing issues doesn't really mean much. This one is supposed to remain stealth and track your browsing, log passwords, etc. without you ever knowing. Man, I just did a clean install of everything a few weeks ago on my system. Now, I'm feeling paranoid enough to do it again after realizing I had NoScript set to allow scripts globally.
Ark of Truth Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 I have no script on but keep things blocked. Needing to format anyway so.
windpl Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 Process: "C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexp... You god damn IE is infected not site... "Firewall" blocking Trojans. What a marvellous firewall you have, care to share. I would like to have so awesome software. http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=loverslab.com/&hl=en-en
thesapien Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 windpl, if what the OP said was true, then why only when visiting this site? The mentioned trojan is also described as one that can infect both ways, from a user to the server and vice versa. However, as you showed, Google gives LL a clean bill of health. So I'm at a loss and baffled now. Much ado about nothing? Also, where else would you expect the process to be attempting to run if not in the OP's browser?
Ark of Truth Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 Some virus and malware claim stuff is infected and then try to get you to nuy fake anti virus.
thesapien Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 Some virus and malware claim stuff is infected and then try to get you to nuy fake anti virus. Yeah, that's what I thought happened to me last month while visiting LL. It's why I nuked by own drive and started afresh. Though, it could had been LL's own server security detecting a problem on my end and redirecting me, as Ashal pointed out to me then. But it only happened twice while browsing with IE and I couldn't duplicate the event. I used several different security programs to scan my computer and found nothing. LL also later seemed to treat me as a clean user by not warning or redirecting me. So, dunno.
Guest Posted May 21, 2012 Posted May 21, 2012 Oddly, this is the only thread that has given me troubles and freezes when trying to load up 0.o
Rogue13 Posted May 22, 2012 Posted May 22, 2012 i just completed a full system scan with my usual three different security programs and my computer is still clean. So maybe it isn't LL that is the source. I have experienced the redirection when I opened different links but only with the IPad which wouldn't be suceptable to the trojan identified on page one.
Dreamer102 Posted May 22, 2012 Posted May 22, 2012 This site is full of tentacle rape...but I've yet to see a virus from any scanner regarding this site.
Ashal Posted May 22, 2012 Posted May 22, 2012 I"ve scanned and gone over all of the sites plugins, it's highly doubtful any trojan scripts are running, if your getting one my guess would be its from something on your end injecting the code. And as others have said, you should treat every virus warning with suspect unless its coming from a known trusted source.
thesapien Posted May 22, 2012 Posted May 22, 2012 i just completed a full system scan with my usual three different security programs and my computer is still clean. So maybe it isn't LL that is the source. I have experienced the redirection when I opened different links but only with the IPad which wouldn't be suceptable to the trojan identified on page one. IPad not susceptible to Java attacks? Did your security scan include your browser cache? Probably so, but just asking. What redirection have you noticed? After clicking on what links, if you don't mind me asking? I was just looking at the source code of this page while using IE and didn't see anything suspicious except Google's own event watcher and long line of code, but that's fine and can't be it, right?
Mashi Posted May 22, 2012 Posted May 22, 2012 Nah the Ipad doesn't run java or flash out of the box, but if you want to they can. You just need to be sneaky about it. But yeah, I don't see anything either, rather I just see the usual ll/google/cf stuff. I use noscript by default to block offending scripts just incase, and if there was something like that I would see it, especially injections.
thesapien Posted May 22, 2012 Posted May 22, 2012 Oddly' date=' this is the only thread that has given me troubles and freezes when trying to load up 0.o [/quote'] Seriously? I wonder if one of us is an unknowing culprit who is infected and causes trouble while accessing a page.
thesapien Posted May 23, 2012 Posted May 23, 2012 Via Google I found that Avast will exactly state: Infection: "JS:Iframe-EX [Trj]" Thus, likely protection used by OP. So I tried its free version. Nothing came up on my computer after scanning. Nor am I getting any warnings while surfing LL with Avast real-time protection and using their included Chrome. Tried with Firefox and even Avast plugin, too. Nothing. IE nothing either. Logged in and out and checked this thread with all three browsers. All good.
Slammer64 Posted May 23, 2012 Posted May 23, 2012 Sounds more like he's infected and it's running on his machine.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now