Fresh install.....what mods first?

gvman3670

If you were to be doing a fresh install which mods would you install first?

The point here would be to make SL work properly and have no issues whatsoever (as I've had a heck of a time so far). I'd like to play with SL a bit and would like to know which mods you'd add first to help ensure it all goes smoothly.

I'm kind of new to modding, so details would be nice! :D

Are you having trouble getting SL to work or something?

Install FNIS, SKSE, SKYUI

Install the Framework and matchmaker.

Generate FNIS

Then Alternate Start Life another life to start you character off in an inn.

Then test it on one of the characters in the inn to see if it works.

If it works you can just go YOLO till you hit 256 mods :P It's what all the cool kids are doing these days XD

Are you having trouble getting SL to work or something?

Install FNIS, SKSE, SKYUI

Install the Framework and matchmaker.

Generate FNIS

Then Alternate Start Life another life to start you character off in an inn.

Then test it on one of the characters in the inn to see if it works.

If it works you can just go YOLO till you hit 256 mods :P It's what all the cool kids are doing these days XD

I was planning on going with SKSE, SKYUI and FNIS first and foremost. Then going for the SL framework.

I had a problem with no animations at all working for me no matter what I tried. I uninstalled and reinstalled twice using FNIS generatore between each step (and on one running starting the game and making a fresh save each step of the way). I tried MM to add them, adding manually and so on and so forth. Eventually I got pissed and deleted a pile of mods, which caused the game to go to crap in a hurry. I tried starting a new character from the very beginning and the carts wouldn't move so it was stuck there! LMAO! So I uninstalled and wiped every last bit I could find off my 'puter and am going to just start fresh.