How to turn a transformation piece into equipable armor.

I'm trying to turn the animated tail from succubus race lite into a piece of armor any character can equip.

I went into TESEdit, created a new copy of the tail file for the armor section and changed some values, gave it a sell price, armor tags, changed the bodyslot to 48 (I think that's what another tail armor uses but I don't remember the exact slot), made it use daedric materials, set the keywords (I used another equippable tail mod as my example).

But when i equip it in game it is invisible. So I know something went wrong, or I have to do something with nifscope (which i am not experienced with).

I was hoping somebody could teach me how to turn the animated tail into an item i can equip. In the original mod it only appears with the succubus transformation, but I want it to always be around basically. Furthermore, no other equipabble tail mod has anything close to this tail. There are HDT tails, there are succubus tails, this is the only HDT succubus tail I have found.

Mesh file attached to this as well as my modified ESP (which labels the new item as "Animated Tail equippable" or something to that effect.)

Link to Succubus mod it came from (and I highly recommend it. It's a personal favorite.)

I want to know where I am going wrong or what steps I need to take to make this dream come true.

AnimatedHDTTail_01.rar SuccubusRaceLiteModified.rar

EDIT: OMG! I figured it out on my own. I'm so happy.

For people wondering how to do a similar thing here's what I forgot or had to figure out:

1. Also had to change the slot in nifscope for the mesh. I made it a new mesh file and dropped it in the mod files alongside the original mesh. I then made the appropriate changes to the modified armor so it would be using the new mesh file.