Vortex or Mod Organizer 2?

Hey guys, I have just recently started using Loverslab and I was wondering which mod manager do you use?

I am currently using Vortex and already have a lot of mods installed there from Nexus.

Would this be ok when using Loverslab mods? Or should I transfer to Mod Organiser 2?

Also I am a complete noob with this, so don't also know how to transfer from different mod managers. Is it easy or difficult? Is it even worth it?

1 hour ago, Acesof4 said:

I am currently using Vortex and already have a lot of mods installed there from Nexus.

Best thing you can do now is learn how to use it. Switching to a different mod manager won't be inherently better, in fact you'll need to learn and start from square one for no real benefit.

There is a video series on youtube by Gopher about Vortex. There are other video series and guides that can help you get the basics. After that it's a matter of reading each mod description and follow any install/configuration instructions. LL mods aren't anything different to regular mods, except you'll need to manually download them, after that Vortex can handle them as any other mod.

edit: oh you're the guy with the SOS crash. Okay, definitely learn how to use your mod manager. Like I told you 2-3 times before, you need to verify you're using the XPMSSE skeleton instead of the ones from SOS. And that means using your mod manager features properly. That's the whole trick to get SOS working as intended.

Edited by Just Don't

Tried Mod Organizer once but found it a little bit complicated to get started.

If you want to install mods from other sources as nexus, put them into your vortexdownloads\skyrim folder and you can install them like downloads form nexus.

You can see the full path, checking your current vortex settings, the downloads tab. If you are used to vortex already i wouldn't switch.

Running about 150 mods, about half from nexus, half from here and had no problems using vortex yet.

Edited by Snoopy911