[Backport request] Can someone backport Immersive Daedra Worship: Temple of Molag Bal?

Hi

I found this really intresting mod and wanted to give it a go, however, I only have LE. I read through the comments and someone attempted to give it an attempt but they never came back with it. The author said "I have no plans to make an LE version at the moment. All of the assets have compatible versions available (I ran them through the Cathedral Optimizer). If someone wants to backport the .esp to Form 43, contact me and I'll do what I can to help." to the first person who attempted to backport.

Is anyone able to do this. I have no experience when it comes to creating mods and porting so I was just wondering.

Link: 

Thanks  :) 

• 4 weeks later...
On 3/15/2021 at 9:14 PM, MiniMania1 said:

<snip>

I read (and tested it working for other mods SSE exclusives) that just by opening the esp in the Creation Kit and saving it once does the trick to convert the number to 43 from 44 (if there are forms SSE exclusive or something like it, one can just re-arrange them or just delete them all through the Creation Kit or TES5Edit).

What I also do as an added measure is use TES5Edit to re-create the SEQ file if the mod has one, plus converting all the textures and meshes to LE (even if they are compatible already, I want to be careful things work), sounds tricky, but it's really not, one just have to have the right tools:

Spoiler

What I use:

For the meshes:

SSE NIF OPTIMIZER https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/4089

With these settings:

Spoiler

SET.jpg.fb53ff2e05e697fa16b84636d0fc327d.jpg

For the textures:

I use this tool:

https://vectorplexus.com/topic/1358-guide-texconv_-batch-dds-to-le-or-se-tool/

One has to edi the file path of the bat files to make it work though, as they link to the author's original file path, not where you put the files on your own pc.

To edit them:

Spoiler

1.jpg.d6cbb071a3a4394036f18dd6b31c6d34.jpg