OSA and OSEX: Issue With Heavy Lag.

Grim Grey

Cordial greetings to you all.

Firstly, I will start by saying that I have little to no knowledge when it comes to modding, but I've managed pretty well so far.

I have the newest version of FNIS XXL pack, using nearly 10,000 animations for Sexlab, and I couldn't be happier with Sexlab, to be honest, but I wanted to try OSEX along with it. The game runs very smoothly with little lag at all, but whenever I hit the default enter key on my numpad to bring up the OSA menu, it begins to lag the entire game to unplayable levels.

I looked around for solutions, but I came up empty. Does anyone have an idea of what could fix it? I would very much appreciate any bit of feedback, thank you.

Also, this is my first time posting on the forums here, so I wouldn't be surprised if this is the wrong place to post this, or if I left out crucal information, my apologies.

welp, there's the easy way and then there's the right way.

The easy way is changing up papyrus for the parts of it that 0Sex still uses, and seeing if that works and it's just a mod interaction or load order conflict.

The right way is load up MO or MO2 and create a profile with your current set up and then separate profile with 0Sex and then a third profile with both. However it seems to me the issue may simply be how many animations you have OR you've missed a 0S update patch somewhere in the minefield of posts that the topic has become.

At 10K you're awful close to the limit on anims, while I don't have 0S currently installed I'm p sure it has more than 1.3K.

Good grief, it seems that I'm even more ignorant than I thought. I have never used Papyrus before, as silly as that may seem, but I'll look into it.

I did some hunting, and I don't believe that I missed a patch. I've also tried disabling my other animations to see if having that many was causing an issue, but the problem persists.