[Help] Removing Armor pieces in Outfit Studio

Hey!

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum :open_mouth: but I could use some help with something, or at least someone pointing out "No silly, you can't even do that!" :tongue:

What I'm trying to do is open an armor piece in Outfit Studio (The Operator's Torso Light 2, the one with the bullet belt), and want to basically remove all visible armor from it except for the bullet belt part. See reference pictures below o/

So far the best I can do that I found is I can mask the entire belt, and then shrink the top armor piece to such a small size it shouldn't be visible anymore. The problem is when I do this and save the "project" or "export the .nif", the armor part is still there when I check the item in BodySlide (and I assume will still be visible in game)

Is there any way I can achieve this with Outfit Studio, since I have no knowledge whatsoever of 3D Modeling? D:

I'll leave a picture below of the "outfit" in question, and then below that, a picture of what it should look like in game after the edits are done (if possible >_>):

https://i.imgur.com/A48pGfD.png

https://i.imgur.com/25a3Aje.png

Thanks a ton to any Outfit Studio Wizard that may be able to lend a hand with this o/

You were on the right track when you masked the belt (red vertices). When you mask the belt again go to Shape->Delete Vertices, this will delete any unmasked parts (green vertices) of the mesh.

Alternatively you could mask the armor and go to Shape->Separate Vertices. This will, of course, separate the armor from the belt creating a new piece. At this point you can simply delete the now separated armor piece leaving the belt intact.

My experience doing this is with Skyrim but should work with F4 since they both use the same Outfit Studio.

1 hour ago, UnEvenSteven said: