Socks for the cold Skyrim!

Hello everyone! It's my first post so I'll keep it short.

I've looked everywhere for socks for Skyrim, and I haven't found any basic regular socks for my male character. Since knitting is pretty old and Skyrim is such a cold place, I always figured they would have socks, thick woolen yarn socks, as an accesory! Maybe in an "extra" slot, so people can combine them with other footwear. So this is what I'd love to have or even help create for the game, since I think a lot of people would enjoy having such mod!

I know there's some stockings for females, and some even for males in the form of tattoos, but I assume they'd require at least a simple mesh to cover the toes, or even give them some shape around the edge? Creating or editing meshes is not something I've learned yet, but I think this could be kind of simple.

I'm kind of new to modding Skyrim but I've learned quickly, and I've created some stuff for myself, edited textures, followers, the easy stuff. But I'd love to offer my help, if needed, to help create them. Maybe making a variety of textures, or even make more modern designs if people would like? Like sports socks or those golden-toed ones. 

Well, let's see what everyone thinks and if there's anyone out there that would like to create this! :)

Sock in shoes  like sneakers with socks sticking out or calf high tube socks? probably more lore friendly heavy wool slipper like socks?? do you bodyslide/outfitstudio?

i mostly do girl stoof. and the mesh i don't think would be hard the texturing on the other hand..

quick google search turned up http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/24704/?tab=1&navtag=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nexusmods.com%2Fskyrim%2Fajax%2Fmoddescription%2F%3Fid%3D24704%26preview%3D&pUp=1

spose to have a sock like mesh in there sandals 

some where in my meshes is a male calf high tube sock i,ll see what i can do