Geck Guidance Requested

srayesmanll

First of all, I want to thank all of the mod devs on this site for creating/converting a great set of what I like to call AEMs (Adult Entertainment Mods). I just starting using mods a few months ago (kind of went backwards - Skyrim, then FONV, FO3, finally Oblivion), and now I want to contribute by doing some modding. I have an idea for a sexout mod that I want to start working on. I don't think scripting will be a problem (I basically do database scripting for a living). My problem is using the GECK itself. That piece of ...software... seems to be the least intuitive software I have ever used. Currently I am using it to view other Sexout mods to get some ideas on how scripting works, but navigating through GECK is annoying at best (and headache-inducing at worst). I am hoping I am missing something simple with this. For example: Is there a way to filter what you are viewing down to a single mod? Currently, I am looking at Loogie's SexoutRapeGame, but I have to wade through all of the other scripts, assets, etc from the base game. Is there a simple filter that I am missing? I have been looking for some kind of simple tutorial on the GECK interface but haven't found anything useful yet. I may have to bite the bullet and do the standard tutorial. I will definitely look through the Modders Resources on this site ("New Vegas Scripting Help for Dummies Answers 101" has some great info), and I'll take a look through You Tube for other tutorials, but if anyone knows of any really good "Must See" tutorials that I should view, I would greatly appreciate the information. Thanks again for a great set of AEMs and any info.