Display not working?

ther1pper

I bought a new monitor today i plugged it into the HDMI port of my graphics card, apparently i've never done this before because when i try DVI or HDMI of either of my monitors it doesn't get a signal, how do i fix this?

Graphics Card: Geforce GTX 760

Check first each monitor. Connect only one monitor, and start your PC.

Then check the other one.

In case one of the two, alone, is failing, then check: 1) the monitor is actually working by connecting it do a different machine. 2) The cable is working. 3) Your graphic card can support it.

Check also if you need special drivers for the monitor to specify its refresh rate.

Check first each monitor. Connect only one monitor, and start your PC.

Then check the other one.

In case one of the two, alone, is failing, then check: 1) the monitor is actually working by connecting it do a different machine. 2) The cable is working. 3) Your graphic card can support it.

Check also if you need special drivers for the monitor to specify its refresh rate.

To be more exact, its anytime i plug directly into graphics card, if i plug the dvi into the motherboard it works fine, but the graphics card ports don't work for either monitor.

To be more exact, its anytime i plug directly into graphics card, if i plug the dvi into the motherboard it works fine, but the graphics card ports don't work for either monitor.

OK, you sure the Graphic Card is recognized by the OS?

Is it active? Has it the drivers installed?

OK, you sure the Graphic Card is recognized by the OS?

Is it active? Has it the drivers installed?

the drivers are installed, everything else seems to see it from what i can tell, but it won't work with the video connections

Then check your cable.

If the cable is the same that can go from the integrated card to the monitor, it is an easy check.