IGNORED

Geck Edits Not Working

Guest Unimportant

Guest Unimportant

So, I've been trying all day to do something relatively simple; meaning I'm either being incredibly stupid or the Geck is bugged. I say it's about even odds at this point for either one. Or maybe it's both. I'm new to modding.

Anyway, I've been trying to modify the Lil' Devil (GRA). At first, I created a plugin with GRA as a master, but none of the changes appeared in-game. When that didn't work I was confused; I'd successfully altered some custom weapons I'd downloaded off Nexus without any problems. After a while of randomly clicking and unclicking .esps I decided the problem was because I hadn't altered the weapon in the file it was located in: the custom weapons were in plugins, but the Lil' Devil was in a master. Then, after spending an hour or so trying to figure out how to set an .esm as an active file in the Geck, I downloaded the Geck Power Up, changed the GRA master file directly, and proceeded to go into the game and find that it still hadn't changed anything.

So, is there a special way to modify non-custom weapons that I'm missing? Or should the changes be working? According to the Geck, the changes are all saved and ready to go; but somehow the game is still calling up the old version of the weapon that shouldn't even exist anymore.

I could just make a copy of the Lil' Devil without replacing it, add the changes to that, and save it as a custom weapon to be added via console. The main problem being that I then lose WMX compatibility, and I'm still too new to all of this to trust myself with trying to make them work together OR making my own weapon mods that don't screw up the gun's stats, let alone the model.

Also, sorry if this is under the wrong category. I figured that this is more technical support than a non-adult mod; if I'm wrong feel free to move it.