Screenshot Taking Advice

Hi all,

I'm just getting into making poses and taking screenshots, and, it's taken some time, but I've put together a character I like.

However, I know that there must be a bunch of mods to improve lighting and other effects to make screenshots look as awesome as some of the ones people post on here.

If someone could give me some general advice when taking screenshots (plus mods if there are good ones), that would be great! Thanks!

ENB are probably the single best thing you can do to make better screenshots. I'd recommend Opethfeldt ENB, Realvision ENB, Somber ENB, or K ENB.

Next would be character textures(if focusing on characters)

MFG console for character emotions.

I find that a straight up screenshot "body and face facing completely you" kind of kills a picture IMO. I little bit of asymmetry goes a long way if your good. A sideways glance with a pose mod is great is more attractive than "looking directly at you" with no emotion.

Thanks! I am mostly focusing on characters. I've been messing around with MFG already, and it makes a big difference!

Unfortunately, I have issues with running Skyrim on higher specs, so I'm not sure how I'd go with ENBs. Theoretically, my laptop should be fine (8gb RAM, 2.4ghz proc., decent Radeon card), but it overheats like crazy when I use high res texture mods; even just character ones.

Are there any decent ENBs that are less graphics intensive?

For some reason, some of my ENB effects aren't being captured when I press the print screen. FRAPS doesn't help much and the normal steam screenshot has the same problem. Any ideas why or at least tips on how I can capture what is on my screen 99%?

Most ENBs usually hit performance but some don't. I don't any at the top of my head but I will endorse realvision enb and installing all the recommended mods with it. but yeah your laptop is going to have a hard time using realvision enb.

I think somber enb is a solid choice with little fps hit.