Fallout New Vegas Character Texture Mod

Molevalence

Hello Everyone. I seen a texture mod on the "Show me your character!" Forum and I thought it was marvelous. It put whatever I created prior to shame and I wanted to give a little back to the Lovers Lab community for helping me out so much. Here are a couple pictures of what potential characters you can make with this mod.

FalloutNewVegasFemaleMod.jpg

This one was posted on the "show me your character forum which inspired me to look for the mod. :)

FalloutNewVegasFemaleMod2.jpg

FalloutNewVegasFemaleMod3.jpg

Yes I know what you're all thinking. They look like elves. I know this but that won't stop me from making my character look this good. Style is important. There is no shame in looking good. ;) If the ears bother you just pick a hairstyle that hides them :P

I am no mod expert. I consider myself to have basic knowledge about this thing but as far as I can tell in order for the mod to work you need 2 primary parts. One is essentially the core mod itself while the other is the textures. I am not 100% on this but I do know for a fact you need both of these parts in order for this to work otherwise your game will crash as soon as you start it up.

The core part can be found here: 

The texture part can be found here: 

I do not take any ownership or credit for these mods. As stated above I searched for this for the Lovers Lab community since I seen a few people and myself ask about it in the past. I hope you all enjoy it as much as I will. :)

Guest carywinton

Sometimes Game Front can be difficult to download from, there can be several windows to deal with before you get to the actual file. I will post here some easier to use links for both Lings Vegas and Lings Coiffure. Sometimes the meshes and textures in Lings Coiffure are needed.

http://www.4shared.com/archive/fghsBmmn/Lings_Vegas.html

http://www.4shared.com/archive/ziHDiiFi/Lings_Coiffure_v4-4a_full_fomo.html