Any civ 5 players here?

Just hit 1Am here so I'm heading off to bed.  But if anyone plays and wants a game just PM me here and i'll share my steam acct name, im still new to the game as well.

I play the GOTY edition with gods and kings.

Just had a huge bout of one more turn syndrome Lol.

I know the feeling. It gets so hard to stop when I'm on a roll. I've beaten the game a thousand different ways, and even once reduced the entire planet to a nuclear wasteland because I could. The only victory I can't seem to make happen is one where I never have to fight. I wonder if it's possible.

Guest Plastrader

Yeah, and if you allure city states they think they're friends with, they get angy.

They also think you're a warmonger even tho' you never declared war on anyone, just defending and taking a city to force the attacking civ to surrender.

The humerous thing is that whilst complaining over you being such a bad person they wipe out civs one after one... :/

Guest Plastrader

In general strategy game AI does tend to be a bit useless.

And I can see how its very hard to code a decent diplomacy AI.

However the main issue with the AI in Civ 5 isn't really the diplomacy, its the grand strategies.

All these things can be modded. But...

You can't play mods in mp... :'(

Personally I've grown sick of these games because the AI always cheats, even when they're robust enough to not need to cheat.

I mean here I am at the start of the game half way to my first settler and all my neighbours have built 3 cities and enough military units to conquer the world 3 times over.

Guest Plastrader

About the AI and their brilliant trade offers.

Especially their "demands" which in reverse pisses them off immensly...

harunalrashidfavorlolz.jpg

Maybe not Harun!

Why would I give you 2/3:rds of my total gold?!

What difficulty do you guys play?

Im on a Prince game at mo as Egypt, standard map, small continents.  Just took out China after they backstabbed me..