I'm gonna need some help here

Okay, a couple of days ago I completely failed at installing a female nude body mod and ArchiveInvalidation Invalidated on my Steam version of New Vegas. This is my first time modding New Vegas, so I'll need help.

What do I do in order to clean my NV folders? I want to delete the failed AII stuff and restart but steam won't let me delete things in its folder. What do I do?

Also, should I just buy a hard copy of the game? or does that require steam as well? Is there a cracked version or torrent of the full game?

Any help would be appreciated.

For a full clean install, I generally just delete the Local Content via the Library in Steam... then remove all traces that are left manually. Though why it won't let you delete the stuff in the folder as it is, I've no idea... unless you're trying to delete the NV folder in your SteamApps>Common folder, in which case Steam is gonna get pissy at you. (have you tried closing Steam? That should be enough to stop it whining at you)

There are hard copies, but I've not seen any problems with modding the Steam version... you can guess what I use. :) As far as I know, the hard copies don't need Steam... it'd be bloody ridiculous if they did, to be honest.

For a full clean install' date=' I generally just delete the Local Content via the Library in Steam... then remove all traces that are left manually. Though why it won't let you delete the stuff in the folder as it is, I've no idea... unless you're trying to delete the NV folder in your SteamApps>Common folder, in which case Steam is gonna get pissy at you. (have you tried closing Steam? That should be enough to stop it whining at you)

There are hard copies, but I've not seen any problems with modding the Steam version... you can guess what I use. :) As far as I know, the hard copies don't need Steam... it'd be bloody ridiculous if they did, to be honest.

[/quote']