HDT Breast Physics not working

FF104

I had to reinstall Skyrim a couple weeks ago, and I've been unable to get the physics to work again. The breasts are always static, and when I crouch I get the ol' crushed chest. I've tried over a dozen different install orders, dozens of different fixes or patches, and every single one of them has failed. I have no idea why I can't get it to work. I'm using CBBE and the latest version of XPMSE.

1 hour ago, flutie said:

what was your last install order and what hdt mod do you use. I am no expert, but will try to help. this is what i use https://www.loverslab.com/topic/54417-naturalistic-hdt-and-beast-hdt/?tab=comments#comment-1367453&searchlight=1

Edit sniped by @27X

I've just been trying to use HDT physics extension. I tried a couple BBP mods from Nexus, but I always have the breast problem no matter what. My last install order was to install the prereqs for everything first, then XPMSE, CBBE, HDT, Bodyslide.

3 hours ago, flutie said:

ALWAYS install the skeleton last, groovtama's xpmse should overwrite everything, cbbe does not contain the bones for the bounce, if that does not work, have a look here at monstos guide https://www.loverslab.com/topic/25482-setup-step-by-step-setup-basics-for-hdt-physics-extension/

I tried again, no dice. I've tried following that guide, and a few others I've found posted in various places, but they're dated. They reference BOSS and MO, which have been replaced by LOOT and NMM, so they're not much help.

lels. NMM has exactly replaced nothing and is quite likely the actual source of your issue; secondly there hasn't been a guide for PE OR SMP that has referenced BOSS in literal actual years.

Your issue is either an xml or skeleton issue, period; and if you're using any mod from the nexus other than XPMSE for either flavor of HDT, you are most certainly doing it wrong.

14 minutes ago, 27X said: