Hitomi Mod Problems

SmallSantuary

Hello everyone,

I'm new to modding DOA5LR, but I've been following a few guides on how to use Autolink for the brunt of it. So far, the few characters I've modded have given me no major problems (Nyotengu, Mai). However, any mods I try to apply to Hitomi result in her default hair model persisting on the modded character.

I noticed that someone else had this problem back in November, but the topic seemed open-and-shut for the user and I didn't want to necro the thread. Apologies if I'm going about this the wrong way.

I've attached two files: The first being the files in their original state from the downloaded mod. The second is a screenshot of the mod being applied with the original hair still being present.

Any help would be appreciated, thank you for your time.

hitomi cia mod layout.png

2018-01-27 02_18_51-DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round Ver.1.10C AutoLink 19_23.png

As for the face, you need a file called xxxxxxx.HAIR.TMC / xxxxxxx.HAIR.TMCL , in this case using an invisible file is recommended.

I've made an invisible pack : https://lgmods.deviantart.com/art/DOA5LR-FULL-INVISIBLE-PACK-FULL-CAST-681646318

Take any HAIR.TMC / TMCL files from the pack and rename it with the same name as your CIA mod with the extension .HAIR.TMC / .HAIR.TMCL and added them to your CIA folder.

18 minutes ago, LGMODS said:

As for the face, you need a file called xxxxxxx.HAIR.TMC / xxxxxxx.HAIR.TMCL , in this case using an invisible file is recommended.

I've made an invisible pack : https://lgmods.deviantart.com/art/DOA5LR-FULL-INVISIBLE-PACK-FULL-CAST-681646318

Take any HAIR.TMC / TMCL files from the pack and rename it with the same name as your CIA mod with the extension .HAIR.TMC / .HAIR.TMCL and added them to your CIA folder.