New here, need some help.

Mewwt

Hi, I'm new. I recently landed here and saw there are some good mods, but I just don't get how to install/use them. I'm not very good at these things, so I don't know if I have to use NMM or another mod manager. If you guys don't mind, I'd appreciate some help. Thanks in advance!

On this site Sexlab is almost always a requirement.

http://www.loverslab.com/topic/25219-getting-started-with-sexlab-how-to-install-sexlab-and-its-requirements/

Also, don't forget to check the requirements and read the install procedured and readmes.

When you have a problem while modding your game (which you'll have eventually because this is still skyrim) ask your questions in the thread of the corrsponding mod.

Make sure your computer can handle skyrim, because scriptheavy mods are going to heavily impact performance.

Troubleshooting is also going to be a big deal when things go south.

To help you and the mod creator find out what is wrong you'll need the papyrus logs.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2791993 - see the second post.

Good luck modding and don't forget to keep back-ups of installs and savegames. :D

Damn I thought sexlab was something so make sex mods or god-knows-what (I guess that defines how "good" I am when I get to modding stuff). Thank you for the advice and quick reply!

Edit: I don't get how to install sexlab at all. Do I have to replace the files inside each folder with mine? I don't know what does the poster mean with "the Skyrim Data folder"

Damn I thought sexlab was something so make sex mods or god-knows-what (I guess that defines how "good" I am when I get to modding stuff). Thank you for the advice and quick reply!

Edit: I don't get how to install sexlab at all. Do I have to replace the files inside each folder with mine? I don't know what does the poster mean with "the Skyrim Data folder"

In that case this is what you're looking for.