animation compilation (please help)

distantpanic

total noob here. i've been lurking for a couple weeks now, and i've inferred from several posts that one can mix and match animations from different places, even separating NPC and player animations. i'm not sure how to do this though.

i think i've read enough to figure out a standard BBB (NoMaaM only), but it's not exactly what i'm looking for. before i start replacing files and figuring out mayu's animation overhaul (or equivalent), is something like this even possible?

female NPC animations:

NoMaaM BBB animation replacer (everything except walk)

pretty woman BBB (walk only)

player animations ONLY:

NoMaaM BBB animation replacer (sneak, cast, staff, hand to hand, dodge, horse riding, idles)

pretty woman BBB (walk only)

stylish jump

BBB for SilverRanger

BBB Spell Singer

KSTN Stylized Stance BBB

[possibly] DMC Stylish (i've read that there's issues with mixing BBB with non-BBB animations - i'm not sure exactly what this refers to, though)

is it possible to have a separate animation list for female NPCs, male NPCs, female players, and male players? (this sounds like a longshot, but that would be ideal.)

so far i've got MBP and HGEC Body with BBB installed, and it's working fine. haven't installed any animations yet.

i do have wrye bash (to install all natural), but i'm still unclear as to what it does, even after reading the first tutorial. it can clearly do a lot for modders, but casuals are really only going to use it for installing specific mods. in the case of installing animations, am i right in assuming that i can use wrye bash to pull out specific animations from larger packs and use only those?

i realize that i've got a lot more reading and searching to do. i just want to know what's possible with currently available mods.