How to make mods using Sexlab

Hello I am new to Loverslab, I joined yesterday and have spent about an hour reading through the mods and topics here, I downloaded Sexlab and enjoyed it everything worked great. Needless to say a lot of nice work has been done and i would also like to contribute. However I know nothing of modding but am willing to learn. If anybody could point me in the right direction, programs needed, tutorials or anything that is needed to create such mods, maybe even some tips for a beginner, it would be appreciated although I can't guarantee ill be able to figure it out as it looks pretty complicated and time consuming to script, but I will do my best. Thank you 

First, you'd certainly need the Creation Kit. You would also want to first familiarize yourself with working with the CK (i.e. knowing how to create weapons, spells, magic effects, quests). While you might not need to create weapons, spells, items, etc. for your mod per se, that knowledge can help to make you feel more confidant. creationkit.com has some pretty good tutorials, but if you want visual tutorials, Youtube uploaders also have some videos for that. Then, learning scripting is pretty important for SexLab-based mods. creationkit.com has been criticized for misleading people about how scripting is done, since the example scripts on many of the pages can't actually be compiled by themselves. However, the tutorial pages on the site can be useful. I personally learned by looking at the Vanilla scripts and looking at the general structure of it all, while referring to the relevant pages on creationkit.com. For instance, if you saw:

ScriptName MyScript Extends activemagiceffect

MiscObject Property Gold001 auto

Event OnEffectStart(Actor akTarget, Actor akCaster)
if akCaster == Game.GetPlayer()
akTarget.RemoveItem(Gold001, 100)
akCaster.AddItem(Gold001, 100)
endif
endEvent