Easy way to Translate Pose positions in Pose Edit?

Long story short, I am trying to take someone else's pose(s), which were designed to be used in a specific room, and move them to a position that is more universal for all rooms by using the pose edit room.  But my  attempts thus far seem to be indicating that I would have to edit every single key by hand.  I'm not exactly a pose edit noob, but I'm no expert either.  Is there an easy way to do this so that the models aren't floating in mid-air in rooms that the poses weren't designed for.  I'm willing to put some work into it, but editing every key is pretty much an impossible task considering I didn't make the poses.

Yes, there is a way. You have to select the hip of a person with translation. You can move the whole person with the cursor by holding down the Shift key.

All persons are moved when the all person key is pressed.

And with the key editing button pressed, all movements are taken over...

Works very well with transition moving, but not well with rotating moving - this has to be corrected by hand...

And don't forget to turn everything off again afterwards ?

And I forgot - with manual adjustment, the Key Edition button also helps. A pose modified with the Key Editor engaged, for example the hand, changes the movement of the hand throughout the Scene...

PoseEdit.png

Edited by RidSol
15 hours ago, RidSol said:

Yes, there is a way. You have to select the hip of a person with translation. You can move the whole person with the cursor by holding down the Shift key.

All persons are moved when the all person key is pressed.

And with the key editing button pressed, all movements are taken over...

Works very well with transition moving, but not well with rotating moving - this has to be corrected by hand...

And don't forget to turn everything off again afterwards ?