Dota 2

NightShade

• 4 weeks later...

I have been playing dota/hon for about 5-6 years now. Dota 2 is slightly slower paced than hon with lol being at a near snails pace, so when I got my beta invite the transition was a pretty easy one. Dota 2 is crazy fun, but I will say, coming from hon, I have found that high level dota players dont quite stack up to high level hon players and lol is just well... lol.

well for me, just like you LoL is just...lol. but i really like dota and it is just not comparable to the other two :) but thats my opinion. for now, the hero pool for dota 2 is just sad but its steadily climbing. im going to wait for more people and heroes before transitioning to dota2. as for pacing. dota is the absolute best imo. just watch pro gamers play on the tourneys. you should watch replays of the recent dota 2 tourney. while some are a bore, the rest wont be as slow paced as you think. as for LoL, its down in the dumps! this game is bad for competitive gaming. im surprised to know that some company actually sponsored LoL tourneys.

I have been playing dota/hon for about 5-6 years now. Dota 2 is slightly slower paced than hon with lol being at a near snails pace' date=' so when I got my beta invite the transition was a pretty easy one. Dota 2 is crazy fun, but I will say, coming from hon, I have found that high level dota players dont quite stack up to high level hon players and lol is just well... lol.

[/quote']

I can assure you its just a illusion

High Lv Dota players are at least the same as HON, if not better, considering you have much more choice in Dota allstar.

LOL is on the other hand a complete different game, using Dota's concept to play will crash and burn for sure.

And no LOL is actually quiet quick paced if you choose to.