Can't get GECK to compile script and save mod

EDIT: Holy crap, the wonders of a Windows-reboot! The issue solved itself afterwards... :/ Only one question remains: how do I set the thread to resolved? :)

Hi all,

After trying to compile and save a modified script for >24 hours, I'm now truly desperate for help.

I've the newest SexoutNG core, data, SCR, NVSE & NVSE Extender installed. I'm a dev, so although I'm completely new to modding. coding is not an issue - I just never had to work with a compiler that gives no feedback at all...

first, the facts:

SexoutLust.esp, SCRIPT crQuestOrgasmScript - the one I want to modify, set to active

FalloutNV.esm, Sexout.esm, SexoutCommonResouces.esm - required esm files

long code replaced by a 3liner for testing purposes:

scn crQuestOrgasmScript

short tempvar

begin GameMode

set tempvar to 1

set tempvar to GetNVSEVersion

set tempvar to playerREF.NX_GetEVFl "Sexout:SexoutLust:Arousal"

end

iterations for every trial:

1. paste code, try to close script window with the down-arrow-button

2. if not successful, disable line 3, try again

3. if still not successful, disable line 2, close window

4. try to close GECK, saying yes to save mod

5. curse

6. recompile all scripts, try to close again

7. cry

what I tried:

1. use "nvse_loader -editor", load SexOutLust.esp only, let GECK load the required .esm files: both NVSE and the Extender work, but curse & cry

2. activate bAllowMultipleMasterLoads in GECKCustom.ini, load all required esms in addition to the esp: no change

3. use "geckpu-nv-nvse.exe" of PowerUp 0.1.3b: not even NVSE works, cry sooner

4. use "geckpu-nv-nvse.exe" of PowerUp 0.1.1 with the updated exe for NVSE: no change

of course I initially thought that my code was the culprit, so at first I was looking for typos, mismatching brackets/if-endifs and other syntax errors, then I spent a few more hours searching the net for pointers - but I only found references ;-p