CTD in RaceMenu after certain changes

sen4mi

I am using bodyslide and racemenu (and I have never bothered to try bodyslide before).

Anyways, I think I had everything working, but then when in racemenu I started playing with the body weight slider. (The prisoner outfit looks horrible regardless of my character's body weight.)

For a few seconds everything seemed normal, and then things started vanishing and I wound up being a floating head.

So then I tried changing gender (and back again) I got my body back but my hands were still missing.

So then I tried changing race and I got a CTD.

Has anyone seen this kind of problem before? Where would I start debugging something like this?

I think I may have found something: https://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/3238444-skyrim-enhanced-high-polygons-uunp-bodyslide/page-18 (if anyone else stumbles over this issue).

I am using the hdt variant of these outfits. And it looks like there's something wrong with them - so I am trying to understand that now...

Edit: http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/74137/? looks helpful

Edit: https://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/3238444-skyrim-enhanced-high-polygons-uunp-bodyslide/page-20&do=findComment&comment=34069445 and the following post looks like they should help, though I am not yet clear whether the bug is in bodyslide or the meshes.

• 1 year later...

It's nothing to do with the high polygons uunp bodyslide.  I've had this very same issue before having that mod, and only just recently installed that mod myself. Someone said to hide the nioverride.dll temporarily while tweaking the physical appearance of your character, then you can finish editing the makeup and stuff after unhiding the dll.

• 1 month later...
  • 3 months later...

sup. Same issue here

I'm coming from the internet now. I've meticulously searched every corner of everywhere I could find some whisper or mention of this problem. 

Without any success.

Things that I know know:

Simptoms: