Using BodySlide/Outfit Studio

baseball3gb

Hey everybody,

This is my first time making a thread here on the forums, so I apologize in advance if it's not in the right place.

Anyways, I've recently decided to venture into using bodyslide. I've read through pretty much all of Caliente's tutorials but I'm still completely lost. I was lucky enough to grab HeroedeLeyenda's HDT body mod ( you know the one) before it was removed. I'm trying to convert the Luxury Collection outfits along with a few other armor mods to the Hour Glass CBBE preset.

After some fiddling with Bodyslide, I thought I completed the conversion, only to find that I had replaced my body.

So now I'm back to square one of being completely and utterly lost. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Are there bodyslide files already for this Luxury Collection? (Is it the Luxurious Seduction stuff? If so, then yes - can find it here amongst others in the Dianne user files
http://www.loverslab.com/topic/16350-bodyslide-armor-and-clothes-list-v2/page-1

Now if there aren't any, open up Bodyslide then in lower right corner, click Outfit Studio, New Project and follow along the prompts. Now unfortunately I'm no expert but there is a guide here on conversions that might be helpful
http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?showtopic=1286275

If there are already bodyslide files for the armor, then open up BodySlide (usually from within your mod manager), make sure your Body is the one on the screen, then ctrl-click Batch Build, a pop-up will occur with all the armors you have with bodyslide. You can either right-click on the list and select None for all then click on the ones you want to conform to your body preset (for newly added armors) or just go through the list and click off what you don't want (mainly the various CBBE body options by Caliente otherwise they'll overwrite yours and since the last in the list are the Nevernudes, you'll have undies when you didn't before)