Help — Game crashes after deleting skeleton female.nif

vram1974

I'm sorry for my noobness.

I've been playing Skyrim for a few months and started modding a few weeks ago. And when I say modding I mean I actually just downloaded meshes and textures and manually added the ones I wanted in my data folder. I didn't use a mod manager.

I also downloded Caliente tools and began making female shapes and customizing the skins etc etc. I recently downloaded some animations that really made everything nice. It was great.

Then last night I greedily decided to try and increase the physics of the bounce so I was playing around and downloaded Realistic Ragdolls and Force by dDefinder. In the character assets pack there's a skeleton female nif you're supposed to replace.

I ALWAYS back up EVERYTHING but I somehow backed up skeleton beast nif and skeleton female hkx by mistake and OVERWROTE the skeleton female nif. #epicfail

Any game I enter now crashes immediately. If I disable the custom armor and clothes in the meshes folder everything works fine. But it's all vanilla meshes. No skimpy armor or bounce physics from the animations.

Question I have is this: What skeleton do I have to get to restore the skeleton female nif I overwrote like a dummy? Or am I SOL?

when you delete or get rid of the skeleton_female.nif or whatever skeleton and a mod depends on it, the game wont work I've had this happen trust me...the reason why the game works when you get rid of the custom body/armor that had bounce to it is because its not relying on the skeleton file, so you'll need to reinstall the skeleton.

here is a skeleton that will bring back the skeleton_female.nif its my recommended of course there's other ones out there.

http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/26800/?