Need some help for item used script

Saeth

I'm trying to make that when the player use a unique scroll (from me), an object reference is moved to him (because PlaceAtMe doesn't exist ! u_u)

(If you know how to make than the courrier gives you a letter and a scroll, tell me,

actually I've done that when player reach level 70 or is higher level, a letter and a scroll appear in his inventory).

When I try something interesting it says things like that :

- no viable alternative at input 'Event'

- missing EOF at 'EndFunction' But nothing is missing... u_u (for me)

An exemple of my script but I'm new to making quests and scripts so I don't know which event exist or not etc

I've tried a lot of events etc but the better case is the warning above..

Event OnScrollCast(ObjectReference kCaster, Scroll kScroll)

If kCaster == PlayerRef

If kScroll == ValadornScrollAlias

SephirothRef.MoveTo(Playerref,500.0) ; or SephirothRef.TranslateToRef(PlayerRef, 500.0)

EndIf

EndIf

EndEvent

Of course SephirothRef etc are already completed in the parent script. Thank you !

Info : this mod should be for the community and I try to add Sephiroth as a boss level 70-80 with possibility to craft his weapon and his costume after killing him.

I want to do that without adding directly anything in the game to avoid compatibility issues.

This site should help you.

You'll probably need to do your own magic effect that you attach to your scroll. You can then do the script as an extended version of ActiveMagicEffect, attached to that custom magic effect. OnEffectStart is most likely all you need to use from that.

There is also a placeatme type function, but in most cases you don't want to use it. It creates copies of items/actors/anything, so it generally breaks stuff if used with NPCs for example.

I've read almost all that site but not that three pages. Thank you I'll see what I can do with it.